Azle Optimist Club Recognizes 20 Azle ISD Students

The Azle Optimist Club held its annual Youth Appreciation Banquet on Thursday, November 4, 2021, at Forte Junior High School. Twenty students from Azle ISD (two from each campus) were selected to be recognized at the banquet. Students were selected by their campus for their community involvement and school activities as well as outstanding scholastic achievements. Congratulations, Hornets! #WeAreAzle

Students recognized by campus are listed below. 

Azle High Schoolgroup of students holding certificates
Leah North and Caden Christian

Azle Junior High
Claire Norvell and Wyatt Hicks

Forte Junior High
Reese Jeter and Tucker Blagg

Azle Elementary
Ella Booten and Landon McGuirk

Hoover Elementary
Kimree Johnston and Cooper Peek

Cross Timbers Elementary
Brooke Comrie and Grayson Walls

Eagle Heights Elementary
Nevaeh Huerta and Colby Pendleton

Liberty Elementary
Shelby Laack and Benjamin Cordova

Silver Creek Elementary
Alexis Morgan and Samuel Carlson

Walnut Creek Elementary
Tenley Ramon and Gatlin Reed