Change in Parent Pick Up (car riders) for 2014-2015

Please be aware that there has been a slight change in our parent pick up procedure.  Our number one concern is the safety of all students and the staff here at Eagle Heights.  In order to make sure that our students and staff are safe during dismissal, we are implementing a change in our procedure.

We will have a "loading zone" where 12 cars at a time will pull in and stop.  All cars in the "loading zone" will be loaded and will leave ONLY when directed by the staff member standing at the front of the loading zone.  This is going to streamline the process while, at the same time, keeping safety as our top priority.

As always, you MUST have a car tag provided by the school or you will be asked to park and go into the office to get one.  This, again, is for the safety of our students.

As you know during the first week of school dismissal is not perfect due to new students, staff, and parents learning the procedures.  We ask that you be patient and respectful while we work out the kinks of the new parent pick up procedure. 

Thank you for your cooperation!


Campus Mission Statement

The mission of Eagle Heights Elementary is to produce children that have developed a high self-esteem and enthusiasm for learning by ensuring a safe, orderly and motivating learning environment while teaching a TEKS based and challenging curriculum.


Check out our new "Calendar" link for all upcoming events...

2014:

Friday, October 10 – Early release at 1pm & end of 1st six weeks

Monday, October 13 – Azle Homecoming Parade

Wednesday, October 15 – College Shirt Day

Thursday, October 16 – Flu Shot Clinic & Report cards go home

Friday, October 17 – Azle Homecoming Game

Monday, October 20 – Friday, October 24 – Book Fair

Friday, October 24 – Movie Night

Thursday, October 30 – 7pm 4th Grade Musical

Thursday, November 6 – Yearbook Make-up picture day

Tuesday, November 11 – 10am Veteran’s Day Program

Thursday, November 13 – Thanksgiving Lunch

Wednesday, November 19 – College Shirt Day

Friday, November 21 – End of 2nd six weeks

Tuesday, November 25 - Early release at 1pm

Wed-Fri. - November 26-28 - Thanksgiving Holiday

Friday, December 19 - Early release at 1pm

December 22 - January 2 - Christmas Holiday

2015:

Monday, January 5 – Return to school

Friday, January 16 – End of 3rd six weeks

Monday, January 19 – Student Holiday/Teacher Workday

Friday, March 6 - Early release at 1pm

March 9-13 - Spring Break - no school

Friday, April 3 - Bad weather day (if needed)

Thursday, May 21 - Early release at 1pm

Friday, May 22 - Bad weather day (if needed)

Friday, May 25 - Memorial Day Holiday - no school

Friday, May 29 - Early release at 1pm & last day of school


Eagle Heights Elementary - Azle ISD now has a f acebook page. 
"Like" us on Facebook to get updates and announcements.

Eagle Heights PTO also has a Facebook page to keep you informed
of activitesand announcements.


Our Azle ISD App is up and going! 

The app can be downloaded from Itunes or the Android Store.  The App features:

  • Current news - users can subscribe to receive notifications for each campus or department they select.
  • Calendar - users can subscribe to receive notification for campus or department calendar they select.
  • District Blog
  • Staff Directory
  • Athletic Schedules and maps
  • Bus Route Information
  • Place money in their child's cafeteria account
  • District YouTube Channel

A Chain Reaction Starts With Us


Parental Involvement Newsletters 

Click below


2014-2015 School Supply Lists

English

Spanish